JoshL

Hello.. Light side ;)

Hello everyone,

First time on this forum for me, so just thought I'd introduce myself before I start lurking!

I got my Grey GT86 at the end of March 2013 and I absolutely love it! I have no mechanical knowledge really so not looking to get heavily into modding, although I have had my eye on a blitz induction kit for a while now, and the cobra exhaust sounds incredible in the flesh (thanks SpanyTom). The only mods I've made so far are changing the interior and vanity mirror bulbs to LED ones. The white light makes such a huge difference!

Cheers,
Josh

Hi and welcome! Out of interest, how easy was the LED mod? IS it just a case of changing bulbs or does it require re-wiring of some sort? I'd be quite interested in doing it if it isn't too complicated..

Hey, welcome to the club dude!  Glad you could join us!  The car is great stock but even better when you start modifying it to suit you, adding your own unique touches etc!  Hope to see you around at some of the meets in the near future!

Hi and welcome! Out of interest, how easy was the LED mod? IS it just a case of changing bulbs or does it require re-wiring of some sort? I'd be quite interested in doing it if it isn't too complicated..

Hey Fusion. Incredibly easy, just a case of swapping bulbs. Watch makers flat head screw driver to pop open the casing, I wrapped mine in some cloth so I didn't scratch anything, same for the vanity mirrors. Here's the bulb I got, from a different seller though as it was almost a year ago.. Id recommend getting less powerful ones for the vanity mirrors, as they are blinding due to thinner plastic... Perfect for the interior dome light though!  http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/DC-12V-30mm-4-5050-SMD-Car-Interior-Festoon-LED-Light-Dome-Roof-Bulb-White-2-Pcs-/181241025791?pt=UK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM&hash=item2a32ce94ff