Foulsmell

Wrapped dash panels.

Was looking at various options to replace the head unit surround and the dash panel but most are quite expensive.

So the power of YouTube and eBay combined to make me have a shot at wrapping them in faux carbon.

I've never done it before but it was quite easy. 6083470b2a1ae1564f505a4dd844b12f.jpga4fa7a2e523d0d4f4c62eaf05210f0eb.jpg

Only took an hour and cost £15 including these TRD stickers. Not sure which one to put in the corner. bc83e0529a654b2d590d728a47055b96.jpg

Was thinking White TRD OR red and white with with racing development on it. Hmmm.

@Nicebiscuit - earlier cars didn't have a carbon fibre look, it was actually the funny T pattern which would make people think it was carbon like (same funny T pattern as the pattern by the speedo)

Ah right - didn't know that...

Coincidentally was idly wondering how to cover up the carbon on mine :-D. Might give body colour a go for a change at some point...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ah right - didn't know that...

Coincidentally was idly wondering how to cover up the carbon on mine :-D. Might give body colour a go for a change at some point...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You can get loads of different colours of vinyl wrap. I did consider white but plumped for the carbon in the end while it was my first attempt.

3 hours ago, Keethos said:

Looks good, how did you find the corners? Mines started to lift in the corners already.....

You're supposed to wrap behind it a little which will stop it lifting.

2 hours ago, Foulsmell said:

You can get loads of different colours of vinyl wrap. I did consider white but plumped for the carbon in the end while it was my first attempt.

I did mine in brushed metal, makes it look a bit more high end IMO.

3 hours ago, Keethos said: Looks good, how did you find the corners? Mines started to lift in the corners already.....