Coil Over kits

Hi all,

I'm new to the GT 86 and this forum and have introduced myself over ion the newbie section. I am going to get my new GT86 next Monday and fully intend to go mad modifying it. I will start with suspension, wheels tyres and brakes I think?

I have a question though, I've found that the Rolls Royce of suspension for these cars is the Ohlins set up, but there are so many others out there..

We have the BC and HSD set ups, but then at the other end of the price band we have the Ohlins and KW set ups. I'm looking for opinions please on which set up is the best value. I intend to play on the track from time to time, but will mainly be having fun on some great A and B roads.

I tend to modify cars for the enjoyment of developing it rather than the finished item, which is why I would never just go and buy a tuned car.

Thanks in anticipation of any replies.

It really is simply a question of budget. All represent good value to a point but obviously you get what you pay for. 

I think the thing to be mindful of is that with some more expensive systems they are utterly brilliant but may need rebuilding sooner than some of the cheaper ones if that makes sense. 

The Ohlins are £3K plus fitting which is going to be in the region of £500 or so, so it's a lot of money. If you can afford it go for it I would say.