Jump to content
Leevsfortyone

2020 show dates

Recommended Posts

Hi all.

a few dates to keep spare in your diaries for 2020

Sunday 3rd May Japfest Silverstone  

Sunday 21st June Bromley Pageant

Saturday 18th July Japfest Donnington

Sunday 26th July Simply Japanese Beaulieu

Sunday 2nd August Festival Of Classic & Sports Cars

Thursday 13th - 16th August JAE

Japanese Auto Matsuri (Dates TBC)

 

Will update some more as dates become available.

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I went to a tonne of shows this year so it'll be only the few for me in 2020, more than likely the bigger ones, Japfest, TRAX, etc. Got them noted down!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I will post few more suggestions as well (although some dates are not known yet).

May as well start planning now to gouge interest for a club stand.

Will post also on the FB

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Adding to Lee's list of possible events (* for those we will definitely be having club stand)

January - March

Track days at Donington and Bedford (and Silverstone?)

February

15 Feb, Sunday - Toyota Parallel Pomeroy Trophy, Silverstone

https://blog.toyota.co.uk/2020-toyota-parallel-pomeroy-trophy

April

4 April, Saturday - Spring Action Day, Castle Combe Circuit

https://castlecombecircuit.co.uk/shows/spring-action-day

10-12 April, Friday - Festival of Power, Santa Pod Raceway

May

3 May, Sunday - Japfest Silverstone*

https://www.fastcar.co.uk/japfest-silverstone/

June

6 June, Saturday - JDM Combe, Castle Combe Circuit

https://castlecombecircuit.co.uk/shows/jdm-combe

TBC in June - Tunerfest South*

21 June, Sunday - Bromley Pageant of Motoring*

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/bromley-pageant-of-motoring-clubs-tickets-80079771753

July

18 July, Saturday - Japfest Donington*

https://www.fastcar.co.uk/japfest-donington/

19 July, Sunday - TRAX Donington

https://www.fastcar.co.uk/trax-donington/

25 July, Saturday - Summer Action Festival, Castle Combe Circuit

https://castlecombecircuit.co.uk/shows/summer-action-festival

26 July, Sunday - Simply Japanese Beaulieu*

https://www.beaulieu.co.uk/events/simply-japanese/

August

8-9 Aug, Sat - Sun - Beaulieu Supercar Weekend

https://www.beaulieu.co.uk/events/beaulieu-supercar-weekend/

13-16 Aug, Thursday - JAE 2020

https://jae-show.co.uk/

September

5 Sep, Saturday - Forge Action Day, Castle Combe Circuit

https://castlecombecircuit.co.uk/shows/forge-action-day

October

4 Oct, Sunday - TRAX Silverstone

https://www.fastcar.co.uk/trax-silverstone/

10 Oct, Saturday - Action Day Finale, Castle Combe Circuit

https://castlecombecircuit.co.uk/shows/action-day-finale

Let us know which events you would like to attend. Any event with 5+ votes would be added to the club calendar!

Regular events

Coffee & Cars at MOP (Maldon, Essex)  - 4th Sunday every month (Lee usually posts reminders)

German vs Jap Breakfast Meet (Cobham, Surry) - 1st Sunday every month (Vad posts reminders)

Goodwood Breakfast Club (Goodwood, West Sussex) - couple interesting events throughout the year 

https://www.goodwood.com/motorsport/breakfast-club/

Pistonheads Sunday Service - different events in various locations (calendar on Pistonheads.com)

all regular events on FB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×