GT-Eighty-Chris

Newbie from Swindon!

1 minute ago, Lauren said:

Welcome aboard! Any plans for the car? :)

At the moment I think I can only justify cosmetic changes. I want to improve the spoiler and rear light clusters, but I'm completely new to this so not sure where to start.

I have seen Litchfield Imports do a Milltek upgrade but all quite expensive. Only thing a Boxer engine misses is the turbo they removed, but again no idea how much it will cost to add one. £5k?

Yeah £5K or so for a turbo installed. Get used to the car as is, though that's the best way. I'm not convinced it needs a turbo or SC having driven a few and this is the case I think if your fun is in the corners rather than a straightline. 

I would avoid Litchfield, they don't know much about GT86's and I wouldn't touch Milltek. Sounds great but I've cracked three so far. There are tons of options for exhausts and the like though, so you're spoilt for choice. 

Again loads of options for lights. Many like Valentis or Toms or Buddy Club. There are new designs coming out all the time. 

5 minutes ago, Lauren said:

Yeah £5K or so for a turbo installed. Get used to the car as is, though that's the best way. I'm not convinced it needs a turbo or SC having driven a few and this is the case I think if your fun is in the corners rather than a straightline. 

I would avoid Litchfield, they don't know much about GT86's and I wouldn't touch Milltek. Sounds great but I've cracked three so far. There are tons of options for exhausts and the like though, so you're spoilt for choice. 

Again loads of options for lights. Many like Valentis or Toms or Buddy Club. There are new designs coming out all the time. 

Oh sweet! I'll check them out then. I need some soundbites of exhausts though, really don't want to be that guy who the neighbours know when I've come home (sorry)!

Yes I always do, plus this is my first rear wheel drive car so more than happy to learn before modifying!